We will be closed on Monday, May 27th in observance of Memorial Day

Northwest Houston - Copperfield Texas
Auto Repair

UPDATED 2/1/2021
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
5

Great customer service and communication. Trustworthy and fast.

5

Tried hard but ultimately failed on 3rd try. Will come back.

5

Came in with no appointment to get emissions tested. They took me right away. No wait. In and out in under 20 minutes. Very friendly staff. Been coming here for over 6 years. They are great.

5

Great people. I’ve been coming here for years and will continue to come back

5

I called ahead of time and spoke to Brian about an inspection question. He answered my question and was very friendly. Took my daughter's car for inspection and the girl at the front desk was very nice and the inspection was done right away. was not there very long waiting! thank you Honest-1 very great service and great customer service! I will definitely be recommending to my friends and family!

5

I love this place. Have brought my vehicles in for everything from brake jobs to state inspection on my motorcycle. My wife and I have always been treated with care and honesty. 10/10 will always get my auto care business.

1

Beware of this place.. they are fast talkers and are part changers they are not mechanics. (SHORT VERSION : charged me for parts that were not required for the vehicle to run. $790 total and didn’t start up several hours later after I picked it up .. tried to make me pay for a new starter way priced gouged. $1000.. It only needed a $7.99 key fob battery!) Anthony will probably be the first person to greet you comes off as a jolly big ole friendly salesman you can trust. Went in for a check engine light autozone diagnosed possible spark plug. A few days later called a tow truck to pick up from my house. Tow truck driver was able to start it right away!! He gave me such a good price of $65 I just let him take it. So mechanic shop can double check everything. To start the suv you have to press the key fob against the button because the battery has been low. Anthony tried to quote me $1300-1400 for a single fuel injector, Aux battery , Water pump. I let him know I just need to get it running without the water pump came out to $790. I picked my car up that evening went home tried to start it later that night same issue called Anthony who tried to get me to pay for a tow back up there… common sense if I just paid $800 why would I pay for another tow. After arguing back in forth I can only imagine what a female would feel like having to argue with him as he’s pushy on being right I wouldn’t want my mom or wife to deal with him for sure! Next day I get a call they say oh it’s your starter another $1300 quote. Including trying to have me pay $215 for the tow that night.. I called autozone and another mechanic shop a starter for my Durango is $245 plus $105 flagged an hour for labor 3hrs most. I went to tow my suv somewhere else where I had to now talk to the owner Brian who eventually did the right thing and didn’t charge me for his $215 tow truck. BEST PART THE ISSUE WAS NONE OF THAT IT WAS THE BATTERY KEY FOB $7.99 that needed to be replaced. Be better guys! I’ve since returned the starter thankful to an actual honest mechanic shop.

1

Beware of this place.. they are fast talkers and are part changers they are not mechanics. (SHORT VERSION : charged me for parts that were not required for the vehicle to run. $790 total and didn’t start up several hours later after I picked it up .. tried to make me pay for a new starter way priced gouged. $1000.. It only needed a $7.99 key fob battery!) Anthony will probably be the first person to greet you comes off as a jolly big ole friendly salesman you can trust. Went in for a check engine light autozone diagnosed possible spark plug. A few days later called a tow truck to pick up from my house. Tow truck driver was able to start it right away!! He gave me such a good price of $65 I just let him take it. So mechanic shop can double check everything. To start the suv you have to press the key fob against the button because the battery has been low. Anthony tried to quote me $1300-1400 for a single fuel injector, Aux battery , Water pump. I let him know I just need to get it running without the water pump came out to $790. I picked my car up that evening went home tried to start it later that night same issue called Anthony who tried to get me to pay for a tow back up there… common sense if I just paid $800 why would I pay for another tow. After arguing back in forth I can only imagine what a female would feel like having to argue with him as he’s pushy on being right I wouldn’t want my mom or wife to deal with him for sure! Next day I get a call they say oh it’s your starter another $1300 quote. Including trying to have me pay $215 for the tow that night.. I called autozone and another mechanic shop a starter for my Durango is $245 plus $105 flagged an hour for labor 3hrs most. I went to tow my suv somewhere else where I had to now talk to the owner Brian who eventually did the right thing and didn’t charge me for his $215 tow truck. BEST PART THE ISSUE WAS NONE OF THAT IT WAS THE BATTERY KEY FOB $7.99 that needed to be replaced. Be better guys! I’ve since returned the starter thankful to an actual honest mechanic shop

Maurice – Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I tried giving you a call yesterday to discuss it but got no answer. With all one star reviews we do a complete investigation as to what happened. On 11/27 you called into the shop requesting a quote on spark plugs since you went to Autozone to have them pull the codes. You were informed that you had a P0304 code, misfire on cylinder 4. When the vehicle arrived, we were also told that you saw smoke when starting the car last and when the tow truck driver arrived, he was able to start the vehicle, but it was producing more smoke than before. When we diagnosed the vehicle, we found that you had a fuel injector circuit code on cylinder 4 and had a P00FD code for your auxiliary battery. Once those two parts were verified as a failure, a call was made to explain what we found, but received no answer. When you called back, we informed you of everything that we found and the coolant leak coming from the water pump. You admitted that the vehicle has overheated some since you idle it for extended periods during the day and was looking to do the least amount of repair for the cheapest dollar amount. We informed you that the fuel injector, auxiliary battery, and water pump would be the minimum. The water pump was declined, and the fuel injector and auxiliary battery were authorized for a total of $767.83. The check engine light never came back on, and the car was operating as intended. The repairs made to your vehicle fixed the check engine light problem and to my knowledge the check engine light problem that you originally came in for has not replicated itself since fixed. Later in the day, after you picked up the vehicle you called back after several hours saying that it wouldn’t start. We had it towed back to our shop, changed the key fab battery, still no start and shot power with a power probe directly to the starter. The starter would spin about 80% of the time that we applied power to it. This is why a starter was recommended to you. I am not sure where you got $215 for a tow. I am showing $105 is what was on the estimate. There was a total of nine incoming calls from your phone number and I listened to each one of these. At no time did I hear Anthony get argumentative on any of the calls. Feel free to give me a call at 281-968-4755 to discuss and ask for Brian.

- Honest-1 Auto Care Copperfield
5

My go to shop

5

Great Service!

Honest-1 Auto Care Copperfield is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care Copperfield (832) 683-4614 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.